Industry Conferences

Derivatives Forum Frankfurt 2022

Register >
Date
May 25, 2022

Location
Frankfurt

Two Qontigo speakers will be presenting at the Derivatives Forum Frankfurt 2022:

Index Leaders – Thematic Indexes & structural trends
14:25 (BST) | 15:25 (CEST)

  • Get answers to the top megatrends that are shaping the way we live
  • What is the difference between an emerging- and megatrend?
  • What are new approaches to capture trends?
  • Is the trend shifting from sectors to thematics

Christoph Schon, CFA, CIPM
Senior Principal, Applied Research
Qontigo

Other Speakers:
  • Moderator: Annette Weisbach, Correspondent Germany, CNBC
  • Stephane Mattatia, Managing Director, MSCI
  • Rob Powell, Managing Director – Head of Thematic & Sector Product Strategy, BlackRock
  • Zubin Ramdarshan, Head of Equity & Index Product Design, Eurex

 

 


Panel: Product Innovation in the light of UMR
13:40 p.m. (BST)|14:40 p.m. (CEST)

Futurization has brought new products and instruments into the realm of listed derivatives. But what opportunities remain and how are they being developed?

  • ESG Total Return Swaps and Futures product development
  • What is the opportunity for the buy-side from futurization?
  • Thematic Index Futures and Systematic Indices

Axel Lomholt
Chief Product Officer, Indices and Benchmarks
Qontigo

Moderator:
Luke Steffs, Managing Director, Global Investor Group
Other Speakers:
Stuart Heath, Director, Equity & Index Product Design, Eurex