Annual Summit

Qontigo Investment Intelligence Summit

A Focus on Sustainability

Register Today >
Date
December 9, 2020

Time
Session 1: Europe - 3.00 p.m. (CET) | 2.00 p.m. (GMT)
Session 2: Americas - 3.00 p.m. (EST) | 12.00 p.m. (PST)

Sustainable investment and all that it encompasses, from ESG to SRI to SDGs, is the topic du jour – and with good reason as the investment landscape continues to evolve rapidly to more fully incorporate sustainability objectives.

In this year’s virtual edition of our annual Qontigo Investment Intelligence Summit, you’ll benefit from a more focused agenda on both the policy and regulatory drivers of this evolution along with the practical applications of integrating these considerations across your investing and risk management workflows.

Join us as we (virtually) bring together industry experts, practitioners and policymakers for a mix of thought-provoking discussions and presentations.

Summit Agenda

Session 1: Europe

Start TimeSession
3:00 p.m. (CET)
2:00 p.m. (GMT)
9:00 a.m. (EST)
WELCOME ADDRESS
Sebastian Ceria, CEO, Qontigo
3:15 p.m. (CET)
2:15 p.m. (GMT)
9:15 a.m. (EST)
PANEL: A EUROPEAN APPROACH TO ESG
Rodolphe Bocquet, Global Head of Sustainable Investment, Qontigo (Moderator)
Susanne Draeger, Senior Policy Analyst, PRI
Claudia Kruse, Managing Director, Global Responsible Investment & Governance, APG
Thierry Déau, Founder and CEO, Meridiam
3:45 p.m. (CET)
2:45 p.m. (GMT)
9:45 a.m. (EST)
CENTRAL BANKS AND SUPERVISORS MOBILIZED AGAINST CLIMATE CHANGE: UPDATE ON THE WORK OF THE NETWORK FOR GREENING THE FINANCIAL SYSTEM (NGFS)
Bertille Delaveau, Head of Sustainable Finance Division, Banque de France
4:30 p.m. (CET)
3:30 p.m. (GMT)
10:30 a.m. (EST)
BREAKOUT SESSIONS: ASK THE EXPERTS
Winning Objectif Climat Mandate From Leading Institutional Investors, by Nicolas Fragneau Head of ETF Product Specialists, Amundi
Introducing the New Asset Owner Platform for Identifying SDG-Investments, by Gert-Jan Sikking, Senior Advisor – Responsible Investment, PGGM
Launching the Next Generation of ESG Derivatives, by Christine Heyde, Product manager; Thematic & ESG Index Derivatives, Eurex

Session 2: Americas

Start TimeSession
3:00 p.m. (EST)WELCOME ADDRESS
Sebastian Ceria, CEO Qontigo
3:15 p.m. (EST)SOVEREIGN ESG 2.0: ALIGNING ESG WITH SUSTAINABILITY
Dr. Ekaterina (Katya) Gratcheva, Lead Financial Officer, Finance, Competitiveness and Innovation Global Practice, The World Bank
3:45 p.m. (EST)INCORPORATING CLIMATE INTO RISK ASSESSMENTS
Sarah Peasey, Head of Responsible Investment Strategy, LGIM
HOW INVESCO IS ADDRESSING CLIMATE CHANGE IN INVESTMENT
Maria Lombardo,
Head of ESG Client Strategies EMEA, Invesco
4:45 p.m. (EST)BREAKOUT SESSIONS: ASK THE EXPERTS
Meeting Income Objectives and Managing Risks Sustainably, by Jay Eisenhardt, Director of Sustainable Integration and Manan Mehta, Head of Quantitative Fixed Income Research, Northern Trust Asset Management
Introducing the New Asset Owner Platform for Identifying SDG-Investments, by Jennifer Coulson, Public Markets Department, BCI
New Research: “What does it cost to do right by the environment”, by Olivier d’Assier, Head of Applied Research, APAC, Qontigo

Featured Speakers

 

Jennifer Coulson

Public Markets Department, BCI

Thierry Déau

Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Meridiam

Bertille Delaveau

Head of the Sustainable Finance Division, Banque de France

Susanne Draeger

Senior Policy Analyst, PRI

Jay Eisenhardt

Director of Sustainable Integration, Northern Trust Asset Management

Nicolas Fragneau

Head of ETF Product Specialists, Amundi

Ekaterina (Katya) Gratcheva

Finance, Competitiveness and Innovation (FCI) Global Practice, The World Bank

Claudia Kruse

Managing Director, Global Responsible Investment & Governance, APG

Maria Lombardo

Head of ESG Client Strategies EMEA, Invesco

Manan Mehta

Quantitative Fixed Income Research, Northern Trust

Sarah Peasey

Head of Responsible Investment Strategy, LGIM

Gert-Jan Sikking

Senior Advisor – Responsible Investment, PGGM

Rodolphe Bocquet

Global Head of Sustainable Investment, Qontigo

Sebastian Ceria

Chief Executive Officer, Qontigo

Olivier d’Assier

Head of Applied Research, APAC, Qontigo


We will be offering two programs on the same day, one session to accommodate those joining from an EMEA timezone and a subsequent session for those in an Americas timezone.

There will be a live Q&A for each session, but please note that not all sessions will be recorded.

This event is free to attend and is open to all investment professionals.