Webinars

The New Normal: Trading ESG Derivatives

Register
Date
November 19, 2020

Time
3.00 p.m. (CET) | 9.00 a.m. (ET)

The availability of listed and centrally cleared ESG derivatives allows investors to manage and hedge ESG portfolios in an efficient and principles-compliant way while ensuring liquidity on-screen and lower trading costs.

Asset managers with responsible mandates can find that the use of listed ESG derivatives is materially more affordable when hedging or managing flows of sustainable portfolios, versus buying a whole basket of ESG-selected stocks or trading derivatives OTC.

Presenter Bios

Get to know the people who will be presenting in this webinar. Explore our speakers’ bios >

 

Event Agenda

Welcome Address – 3.00 p.m. (CET) | 9.00 a.m. (ET)

Sebastian-Ceria_cir-300 Sebastian Ceria, CEO
Qontigo

 

Sustainable Derivatives: The views from the CEOs – 3.05 p.m. (CET) | 9.05 a.m. (ET)

Michael-Peters_cir-300 Michael Peters, CEO
Eurex
Sebastian-Ceria_cir-300 Sebastian Ceria, CEO
Qontigo

 

Panel discussion Spotlight: ESG Indices & Derivatives – 3.15 p.m. (CET) | 9.15 a.m. (ET)

Will-Mitting_cir-300 Moderator: Will Mitting, Founder
Acuiti
Anette-Andersson_cir-300 Anette Andersson, Senior Sustainability Investment Specialist
SEB Investment Management
Rodolphe-Bocquet_cir-300 Rodolphe Bocquet, Global Head of Sustainable Investment
Qontigo
Antony Harden, Equity Derivatives Sales Trader
Goldman Sachs
Zubin-Ramdarshan_cir-300 Zubin Ramdarshan, Head of Equity & Index Product Design
Eurex

 

Q&A – 3.45 p.m. (CET) | 9.45 a.m. (ET)